Uncategorized

2017 A-Z Blogging Challenge: Theme Reveal

While the A-Z Blogging Challenge has been around for several years, this is my second time to participate – and I am thrilled!

For those who are unfamiliar with this annual event, the challenge runs from April 1-30 and encourages bloggers to write a post a day (except for Sundays) – each day focusing on a different letter of the alphabet.

Last year my theme was Paris A-Z – to tie in with a middle grade novel I was writing that focused on the French Impressionists. (As an addendum… I did complete the first draft and am now working on revisions).

This year I will focus on another personal passion: Journaling.


I’ve taught a journaling class for a couple of years, which led me to write a non-fiction ebook about Journaling Towards Wholeness, which I plan to self-publish within the next two months. These blog posts will serve as an overview of that book.

While I may change these daily topics as I see fit, this is the current timeline of April’s blog posts. I will provide links as they become available.

Saturday, April 1: A is for A list of supplies

Monday, April 3: B is for Brainstorming
Tuesday, April 4: C is for Compass
Wednesday, April 5: D is for Develop a Routine
Thursday, April 6: E is for Expressive Journaling
Friday, April 7: F is for Five Year Diary
Saturday, April 8: G is for Gratitude

Monday, April 10: H is for Healing
Tuesday, April 11: I is for Intuition
Wednesday, April 12: J is for Journey
Thursday, April 13: K is for Kick out the Inner Editor
Friday, April 14: L is for Love
Saturday, April 15: M is for Morning Pages

Monday, April 17: N is for Nine Writing Tips
Tuesday, April 18: O is for Organize
Wednesday, April 19: P is for Prompts
Thursday, April 20: Q is for Quotes
Friday, April 21: R is for Retreats
Saturday, April 22: S is for Stepping Stones

Monday, April 24: T is for Types of Journaling
Tuesday, April 25: U is for Underlying Themes
Wednesday, April 26: V is for Values
Thursday, April 27: W is for Wellness Wheel
Friday, April 28: X is for eXercise
Saturday, April 29: Y is for Yearly Word
Sunday, April 30: Z is for Zzzz (dreams)

There’s still time to participate – if interested. You don’t even have to have a theme. It is simply a great way to meet new people and develop a blogging routine.

I hope to see you back here on Saturday, April 1st. I’d love to connect with fellow journalers, or perhaps inspire some of you to give it a try.

9 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: